Rabbit Catastrophe Review publishes original poetry, prose, and art.  All submissions should be sent through the Submittable link below.

Subscribe Here
All subscribers get feedback on their (non-contest) submissions!
1 year = 2 issues = free shipping and handling = $20

Reading Periods
We read between Feb. 01 - May 31. for our November issue, and Aug. 01 - Nov. 30 for our May issue.

Please send up to three poems at a time.  We like pieces written in both traditional and experimental forms.  Our main concern is an attention to the beauty and creativity inherent in the structures of language.  We look for content that reveals, not just repeats.

Please send one story at a time.  We want stories that challenge the writer as much as the reader.  Content and genre do not factor into our decision to publish as much as craftsmanship.

Creative Nonfiction
Please send one piece at a time. All genres of CNF are accepted.

Send up to three images at a time. We screen print our covers, so we're looking for pieces that can be easily translated into vectors.  Two to three colors is best. Unfortunately, this means we probably won't accept photography, painting, or photographs of 3D art. If you need to withdraw an individual piece from your submission, please add a note in Submittable.

Other Guidelines and THE ONE WORD BIO
Please include a brief cover letter with your name and a bio. The bio should be one word long.  The word does not have to describe you or your work.  It doesn't even have to be an adjective. You may include also a list of up to ten publications and a website you would like mentioned. We will use this bio in the event that we publish your work.

Please only send us one submission at at time. Wait until you hear from us to submit again.

We will accept simultaneous submissions as long as you notify us promptly if your work is published elsewhere.  We hold First North American Serial Rights and Internet Archival Rights.  All rights return to the author upon publication. We do ask that you mention us in reprints of pieces first published here.

Rabbit Catastrophe Review is dedicated to publishing writers marginalized from mainstream literary communities. If you are queer, of color, trans, differently abled, or otherwise commonly excluded, we encourage you to apply. Any optional, personal information is welcome in your cover letter and will be kept confidential. 

Contributors receive one free copy of the journal. 

Submit HERE

Past Contributors

  • Steven Barrie
  • James Brubaker
  • Tobi Cogswell
  • Phil Estes
  • Howie Good
  • Christine Hamm
  • Adam Moorad
  • Ben Nardolilli
  • Stephanie Pape
  • Nicholas Michael Ravnikar
  • Chuck Rolwing
  • Ray Succre
  • Lindsay Waples
  • Shiloh Booker
  • Thomas Zimmerman
  • Brandon Courtney
  • Lewis DeJong
  • Amorak Huey
  • Jenna Goldsmith
  • Haesong Kwon
  • David Lewitzky
  • Tao Lin
  • Andrea Spofford
  • Jennifer Stockdale
  • Mikey Swanberg
  • Andrew Terhune
  • Jame Valvis
  • Daniel Carter
  • ark DeCarteret
  • Jennifer Denrow
  • G.M. Holder
  • Russel Jaffe
  • Ted Jean
  • Tom Oristaglio
  • Aaron Anstett
  • Richard Boada
  • Scott Ditzler
  • Billy Howell
  • Mercedes Lawry
  • Sally Molini
  • Joseph Mulholland
  • Katie Jean Shinkly
  • Emma Ramey
  • Dillon Welch
  • Paul David Adkins
  • Tracie Renée Dawson
  • Charles Decker
  • Jennifer Gravley
  • Caitlin L. Heinz
  • Joni Lee
  • Bianca Spriggs
  • Changming Yuan
  • Matthew Dube
  • Dawn Wilson
  • J. Edward Vanno
  • Dmitry Borshch
  • Matt Dennison
  • Adam Clay
  • Haines Eason
  • F. Daniel Rzicznek
  • Jeremy Paden
  • Jason Primm
  • Lisa McCool-Grime
  • Jesse Morse
  • Brandon Bell
  • Franklin K.R. Cline
  • Amy Lipman
  • Christopher McCurry
  • Clay Shields
  • Magdalena Waz
  • John McDonough
  • Steven Alvarez
  • Angela Ball
  • Adam Day
  • Dalton Day
  • Richard King Perkins II
  • Katelyn Eichwald
  • Sarah Hansen
  • Michael O'Leary
  • Andrew Wickenden
  • Bridget G. Dooley
  • Zaccaria Fulton
  • Dave Harrity
  • Katrina Schaag
  • James Whitefox Lyons
  • JW Burns
  • Sam Cooper
  • John James
  • Alex Miller
  • Chumki Sharma
  • Ben Sloan